even when it hurts

note; listen to this song first (or after, or during, idk I can’t control you)

hello, my name is Judiclaire, and I am a sinner.

Because I am human, and therefore a sinner (saved by grace, but we’ll get to that) hurt is ever so present in my life. I am sure, almost without a doubt everyone reading this is also a sinner, even if they choose not to accept it.

Hurt is something that is never going to leave our lives, that’s how the enemy likes to get us. Through false promises, shattered homes and relationships, or even something like a bad grade on a test, or a dirty look in the hallway. Hurt is here, and it’s not going anywhere.

However, we have something bigger than all the hurt in the world. And that’s our God.

Now, hurt always seems to be more present in MY life than Jesus. I walk through everyday life with hurt hitting me every which way. Jesus doesn’t always present itself as IN YOUR FACE as hurt does.Sometimes it seems like Jesus is in the background and comes out when it’s at the most inconvenient

Except it’s not. It’s all about God’s Plan.

“The pain that you’ve been feeling, can’t compare to the joy that’s coming.” Romans 8:18

Now I know, God’s plan sounds like such BS. Hurt can be bigger than Jesus, in our life. But if you truly look back at your life and there are those moments where you can say

“Wow, all of the pieces really came together”

That is God’s plan

or “Everything really did turn out okay”

That is God’s plan

Jesus is bigger than the hurt and the pain and the worry and the fear and the guilt and the anxiety and the depression and the sadness and the sin and the agony and the bitterness and the woe and the suffering and the misery and the heartache and the grief and the world.

Praise can hurt, it can take everything out of you, it can be the hardest thing, but Jesus is the healer.

Repeat this to yourself

“And even still, he is good”

“And even still, he is good”

“And even still, he is good”

Okay, do you have it?

Hurt is everywhere, but remember, hurt here, but not to stay.

Even when my strength is lost
I’ll praise you
Even when I have no song
I’ll praise you
Even when it’s hard to find the words
Louder then I’ll sing your praise

Leave a Reply

